Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Understanding Remake’s 2024 Fashion Accountability Report

March 28 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Join the Remake community on March 28th at 9:00 am PT / 12:00 pm ET / 10:30 pm IST for an overview of the recently published Remake 2024 Fashion Accountability Report!

It remains clear that voluntary corporate social responsibility initiatives are failing both people and the planet. Taking an intersectional approach to the human rights, environmental, economic, and political issues embedded in fashion supply chains, Remake’s Fashion Accountability Report measures and informs progress where it matters and provides a roadmap for all industry stakeholders to take action and advocate for a more equitable and resilient global apparel production system.

This report serves as a roadmap for all who participate in fashion, from consumers and students to industry professionals, academics, and policymakers — so that we may all take action and advocate for a fairer, more regenerative global apparel production system, from wherever we sit in relation to the industry. We will be joined by Remake’s Accountability Team to better understand the importance of this report and how you can use it to make impact.

Remake is a non-profit organization uniting changemakers in the fight for human rights and climate justice in the clothing industry. Learn more about Remake’s impact here or click here to support the movement.

Details

Date:
March 28
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.tickettailor.com/events/remake1/1174503

Venue

Zoom (Remote)

Organizer

Remake