Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Rethinking Fashion’s Doomed Climate Strategy with the Transformers Foundation

January 16 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

In a landmark move, over 370 fashion brands are committing to the Paris Agreement’s emission targets, a move amplified by new EU and US legislation reshaping our industry. However, the Transformers Foundation’s latest report highlights a significant gap: the current decarbonization strategies aren’t aligned with the actual capabilities and needs of key industry players, especially the suppliers who bear the brunt of this green shift.

It’s time for a collective approach, embracing shared ownership and responsibility.

Join us on January 16th at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 10:30pm IST to gain insights directly from the supply chain and explore how your engagement can actively shape a collective approach to climate strategy in fashion.

Details

Date:
January 16
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.tickettailor.com/events/remake1/1106891

Venue

Online

Organizers

Remake
Transformers Foundation