Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Remake February Community Call

February 5 @ 9:00 am - 10:00 am

Join Remake on February 5th at 9:00 am PT / 12:00 pm ET / 10:30 pm IST for our monthly Community Call! This month we will be showing a sneak peek of Remake’s latest Fashion Accountability Report which will be released in just a few weeks!

Throughout this month’s Community Call, we will learn how to best understand and utilize use this years Accountability Report + hear from two incredible thought leaders to share their reflections on our Accountability report’s findings. Community Call panelists will include:

  • Dr. Hakan Karaosman, an internationally experienced researcher, educator and advocate who has long shone a light on the intersection of people and planet and we are excited to share he is Remake’s newest board member.

  • Alden Wicker, an award-winning journalist, the author of one of our recent book club books To Dye For: How Toxic Fashion Is Making Us Sick–and How We Can Fight Back, and a lead writer on this year’s report.

Details

Date:
February 5
Time:
9:00 am - 10:00 am
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.tickettailor.com/events/remake1/1132760

Venue

Zoom (Remote)

Organizer

Remake