Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Finding Your Power as a Student with Jemima Elliott

September 27, 2023 @ 9:00 am - 10:00 am

Join us on September 27th at 9:00 am PT / 12:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm UTC for a discussion on how you can make positive change at your university with Jemima Elliott! Throughout the program, we will discover ways that we can take action as students.

 

About Jemima: Jemima Elliott (she/her) is a climate justice journalist and campaigner, working mostly around workers’ rights and the fashion industry. She has been a Remake ambassador since 2020 and has most recently successfully campaigned for big fashion brands like Shein to be banned from advertising at her university’s Students’ Union.

Organizer

Remake Ambassador

Venue

Online