Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

April Community Call

April 1 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Join Remake on Monday, April 1st at 9:00 am PT / 12:00 pm ET / 9:30 pm IST for our monthly Community Call! This month we will remember the devastating tragedy of the April 2013 Rana Plaza collapse, and learn how resilient workers in Bangladesh united over the last decade to win safety through the International Accord, a blueprint for how brands, factories, and workers can come together for a safer garment industry.

During the call, we will be joined by Khalid Mahmood, Director of Labour Education Foundation (LEF) in Pakistan, as well as one of the 100+ signatory brands signed on to the International Accord.

We will also share the most up-to-date information on Remake campaigns, events, Ambassador spotlights, and more.

Details

Date:
April 1
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.tickettailor.com/events/remake1/1205364

Venue

Zoom (Remote)

Organizer

Remake